This past week I had some cereal. Lot’s of cereal.

Hello mom and family and friends!

I have been doing well. This last week was pretty good. Things have been going rather smoothly with the ward. We have a meeting at the VC this week which will be pretty cool. I still don’t know what it is about though.

1. My favorite book is either Band of Brothers or Neptune’s Inferno, if I am going for a non-religious answer, and Our Search For Happiness for a religious one. The first two help me appreciate some of the actions my forebearers took to preserve civil liberties and freedom for our nation and others, and the second helps me understand the Gospel and applying it to my life. All in all, good stuff. (I exempted the Book of Mormon, because that is too obvious)

2. Well, this past week I had some cereal. Lot’s of cereal. It reminded me of the time we had like a hundred boxes in our house. Good times indeed.

3. We’ll, I don’t think there is anything I can do that always makes me happy, as there must be opposition in all things, and too much of a good thing is a bad thing, and so on so forth. BUT,  I really do like skiing! I miss backpacking (dad mentioned he was training for August), and playing guitar. Things I still can do include taking really hot showers followed by really cold showers. Another thing is talking about random things with Elder Cowan ranging from the meaning of damnation (the halt of our spiritual progression FYI) and other gospel topics, what our favorite vacations are, former companions, mission policy, sports, family stories and more. Also included in things I am permitted to do is sing, read scriptures, and drive to appointments at sunset (so romantic). Playing basketball is also fun. I have a killer floater that is unblock-able. Outside of what is listed, most of what I do for enjoyment is blacklisted until I return to the golden state.

4. If I were emperor for a day, my first decree would be that every third Thursday of the month people are required to wear socks with sandals, and striped shorts of a neon variety; a checkered shirt in pastel hues, and a scarf patterned in the finest polka dots possible. The name of this day will be Known as Thursday and people will be given 1 ticket for the town ferris wheel. Those who violate this decree will henceforth be known as tacky until compliance occurs.

Sorry, not much in the way of pictures this week. I hope you are all well and good.

I love you!

Elder Jacob Norris
Trust God, Good Things Will Come 🙂

jacobincereal

From mom’s “Do-it-yourself” picture kit!

One thought on “This past week I had some cereal. Lot’s of cereal.

  1. Elder Norris

    To much of a good thing is a good thing – because you could not recognize it is good without having experienced the bad… which makes you appreciate the good….

    11 For it must needs be, that there is an opposition in all things. If not so, my first–born in the wilderness, righteousness could not be brought to pass, neither wickedness, neither holiness nor misery, neither good nor bad. Wherefore, all things must needs be a compound in one; wherefore, if it should be one body it must needs remain as dead, having no life neither death, nor corruption nor incorruption, happiness nor misery, neither sense nor insensibility.
    (2 Nephi 2:11)

    Like

Leave a Reply

