My white shirts are starting to do a colormorph…

May 10, 2017

Hello mom!
THis letter has found me doing well. We had the opportunity to go to the temple today, lots of fun.
Glen Burnie is well. Transfers are every six weeks, so they will be next Wednesday for me. We find out if we are staying or going the Monday before transfers, so as of the moment I know not if I will be staying.
Joel’s baptism was great! The ordinance was performed by a newly ordained priest. We were excited for Joel. It was awesome.
I am all good to skype home at 4:30 our time. Hopefully that works! And I have an interview with President on Friday so I will ask him if it is okay for me to call dad (I think it will be though)
I am doing okay. I had a few friends that were released early. I am a bit sad that they had to go home and hope they are doing better in their home environments. I am a little stressed out, but I think I will be okay.
My white shirts are starting to do a colormorph, so I think a couple more long sleeves would be good. I wear a 16 1/2 in collar, if you do end up getting a shirt. I love the pants I got for Christmas. I wear them with my black suit and their is no noticeable difference. The St Johns bay ones are a bit big, as they are a 34 waist, but they are still pretty comfy.
Elder Bias and I are deep cleaning right now, as we have our inspection tomorrow at 9:30 a.m. All is well with the apartment outside of a chronic bedbug problem. No matter what we do after a week they come back. It is really irritating.
I am sorry for the brevity of this letter, but I have had a pretty long day. I appreciate your prayers and your love and look forward to talking to you on Sunday!
As for a gospel message this letter, I would like to encourage all who are able to go to the temple. Even if you can’t go inside, enjoy the grounds and peaceful atmosphere. Iit is one of the greatest gifts God has given to us.
I love you, I will talk to you on Sunday!.
Stay safe,

Elder Jacob Norris

 

One thought on “My white shirts are starting to do a colormorph…

  1. Congrats on your investigator joining – and more, having a fellow-shipper do the baptism!
    Activity in the church has greater success when a friend is there! Don’t be afraid of discouragement, We all have to go through it on our missions – without the lows…we cannot appreciate the Highs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

